Global macroeconomic and financial time series data covering national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Includes subnational data for Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, and Russia. Open to all IMF staff.
Economic and financial data, including equities, bonds, company accounts, stock market indices, interest and exchange rates, economic statistics, futures and options, warrants, and commodities. Sources include national governments, Worldscope, and many others. Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to 300 users.
Country analysis and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, industry trends and management strategies in more than 200 countries. Subscription includes EIU Country Reports, ViewsWire, EIU Market Indicators & Forecasts Plus; Country Data; EIU Country Risk Model; City Data; World Investment Service; World Investment Prospects. Open to all IMF staff.
Time-series database of economic and financial market data, providing comprehensive and in-depth coverage for emerging markets across Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Americas. Uses dXtime time series manager interface. Open to all IMF staff.
Fitch Macro Intelligence Solution provides independent macroeconomic and political country risk research, as well as in-depth industry analysis covering 20 major sectors. Includes global coverage of country risk, operational risk, political risk, and industry research. Open to all IMF staff.
Global economic and financial data. Coverage includes country-sourced macro detail, financial indicators, daily & weekly, industry, international organizations, forecasts and as reported, and regional data, and third party content from Bank for International Settlements, Blue Chip Consensus Forecasts, EPFR Global, IIF (Institute of International Finance), and S&P PMI (Purchasing Managers Index). Open to all IMF staff.
Statistics of the United States, covering population, work and welfare, economics, governance, and international relations. Primary data. Census data starts c1790; some data available from the 1600s; available through 2000 census. Open to all IMF staff.
Statistics from Indian government and industry associations. Topics covered include health, education, industries, tourism, bank and financial institutions, foreign trade, labour and workforce, and more. Open to all IMF staff.
Contains international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. For most countries, IFS reports balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, exchange rates, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts, and population.
Monthly purchasing managers surveys for 26 countries plus the euro area and the World conducted by associations of purchasing managers within each country under the supervision of Markit Economics. Available in Haver. Open to all IMF staff.
Contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998. Open to all IMF staff.
GDP by expenditure and by industry, gross fixed capital formation by asset, gross fixed capital formation by institutional sector, and components of disposable income are all shown at both current and constant prices. Available in EcOS. Open to all IMF staff.
The World Economic Outlook presents the IMF staff's analysis and projections of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups (classified by region, analytical group, stage of development, etc.), and in many individual countries. It focuses on major economic policy issues as well as on the analysis of economic developments and prospects.