Restricted data reported for the BIS International Banking Statistics (IBS). These statistics cover the balance sheets of internationally active banks. The locational statistics provide information about the geographical and currency composition of banks' assets and liabilities, including intragroup business. The consolidated statistics measure banks' country risk exposures on a worldwide consolidated basis. Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to BIS Nominees in each department.
Government-issued bonds data for all countries, updated daily, via the IMF's Sovereign Debt Metrics (SDM) Report tool. Provides almost 50,000 bonds on a daily basis, available for every day since mid-2012. Open to all IMF staff.
Provides current and recent historical financial data on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, futures, and foreign exchange for both international and domestic markets.
Global macroeconomic and financial time series data covering national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Includes subnational data for Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, and Russia. Open to all IMF staff.
The Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS) is a worldwide statistical data collection effort led by the IMF designed to improve the availability and quality of data on direct investment, both overall and by immediate counterpart economy.
The purpose of the CPIS is to improve statistics of holdings of portfolio investment assets in the form of equity, long-term debt, and short-term debt. Dataset includes data on portfolio investment holdings (equity and debt securities) reported by participating economies.
Economic and financial data, including equities, bonds, company accounts, stock market indices, interest and exchange rates, economic statistics, futures and options, warrants, and commodities. Sources include national governments, Worldscope, and many others. Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to 300 users.
Global coverage of debt capital markets, equity capital markets, syndicated loans, and mergers and acquisitions. Data feed is open to all IMF staf. Service has limited licensing/access: Desktop product is limited to 75 users.
Time-series database of economic and financial market data, providing comprehensive and in-depth coverage for emerging markets across Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Americas. Uses dXtime time series manager interface. Open to all IMF staff.
Current and historical global financial and economic data from original sources. Offers long runs of data on interest rates, exchange rates, stock market indices, commodity prices, housing prices, and total returns on bonds, and bills. Open to all IMF staff.
Global economic and financial data. Coverage includes country-sourced macro detail, financial indicators, daily & weekly, industry, international organizations, forecasts and as reported, and U.S. regional. Open to all IMF staff.
Provides research and analysis on global economic developments with a focus on emerging markets, capital flows, and developments in international financial markets. Available in Haver and on the IIF website. Open to all IMF staff.
Offers a selection of daily bond indexes and yields for the US, UK, Euro Area, Japan, Canada and Australia from Barclays, FTSE Russell, ICE/BoA Merrill Lynch, IHS Markit iBoxx and Daiwa. Covers corporate bonds rated AAA to BB/BB-, Treasuries, mortgages, municipals, and asset-backed securities. Available in Haver. Open to all IMF staff.
Contains international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. For most countries, IFS reports balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, exchange rates, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts, and population.
Credit Default Swap (CDS) composite and contributor level data on approximately 2,800 individual entities. Service has limited licensing/access: Individual access to Markit Price Viewer and Excel add-in limited to 10 users. Contact Library@IMF.org to request an account.
Eikon is a financial information service, including company data, market data, news, country and economic data, analytics and trading tools. Provides access to Datastream, IBES, Zawya and other content. Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to 300 users with Datastream accounts.
Detailed information on over 106,000 active/inactive global public companies, 3.7 million private companies, more than 25,000 private equity firms, and over 5 million professionals. Open to all IMF staff.