Weekly and monthly forecasts cover estimates for the principal macroeconomic variables in over 70 countries. Insightful written analysis is published in the PDF files. Produced by Consensus Economics. Analysis PDFs available on Library website only. Data available in DMXe, EcOS, EDI, and on the library website. Open to all IMF staff.
Country analysis and forecasts, risk assessments, economic and market data, daily news analysis, industry trends and management strategies in more than 200 countries. Subscription includes EIU Country Reports, ViewsWire, EIU Market Indicators & Forecasts Plus; Country Data; EIU Country Risk Model; City Data; World Investment Service; World Investment Prospects. Open to all IMF staff.
Real-time news coverage, macroeconomic analyses, and country reports on the major emerging markets. Access limited to IMF EUR and other departments with permission. Contact IMF Library Content Development Team for access.
Provides debate and commentary on news for the euro area, focusing on macroeconomics, politics, and macro-finance. A Daily News Briefing on the Euro area, monetary policies, economic performance, and its role in the global economy is available online or by email after registering your account. (IMF Only)
Fitch Macro Intelligence Solution provides independent macroeconomic and political country risk research, as well as in-depth industry analysis covering 20 major sectors. Includes global coverage of country risk, operational risk, political risk, and industry research. Open to all IMF staff.
Provides research and analysis on global economic developments with a focus on emerging markets, capital flows, and developments in international financial markets. Available in Haver and on the IIF website. Open to all IMF staff.
Credit ratings, research, and financial information for sovereigns, banks (global), and corporations (global). Service has limited licensing/access: Contact the IMF Library Information Desk, 202-623-7054, to request ratings and reports.
Provides online access to the full-text of all OECD periodicals, monographs, annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, as well as the full content of OECD.Stat. Open to all IMF staff.
Detailed information on over 106,000 active/inactive global public companies, 3.7 million private companies, more than 25,000 private equity firms, and over 5 million professionals. Open to all IMF staff.
Access to more than 28 million in-depth research reports from more than 1,700 brokerage, independent, and market research providers around the globe, including top-ranked investment banks such as UBS, J.P. Morgan, HSBC, and Deutsche Bank. Open to all IMF staff.
Credit ratings and research on corporations, financial institutions, insurers, local and regional governments as well as sovereigns and utilities. Service has limited licensing/access: Contact the IMF Library Information Desk, 202-623-7054, to request ratings and reports.