Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IMF and World Bank Group
Finance and Development
Finance & Development is the IMF's quarterly magazine, publishing analysis of the international financial system, economic development, and other global economic issues.
IMF Research Perspectives
IMF Research Perspectives is a bi-annual online newsletter covering updates on IMF research and research-related activities. IMF Research Perspectives replaces the IMF Research Bulletin.
World Bank Economic Review
The mission of The World Bank Economic Review is to encourage and support research in the field of development economics.
World Bank Research Observer
The World Bank Research Observer seeks to inform nonspecialist readers about research being undertaken within the Bank and outside the Bank in areas of economics relevant for development policy.
Journal Indexes and Collections
Includes all bibliographic content in the EconLit index as well as the full text for more than 600 economics and finance journals, such as American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives.
Search for peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports across many academic areas from a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews in anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly journal literature in a variety of disciplines including economics, ecology, education, finance, mathematics, population, and more.
Bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general.
A collection of over 2,500 journal titles, 400+ titles of which are subscribed and available full-text from 1995-present, with the backfiles of journals in economics, econometrics and finance available as far back as 1967.
Find print and online journal titles quickly
Highly Cited Economics Journals
Highly Cited Business and Finance Journals