Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IMF and World Bank Group
International Financial Statistics (IFS) - IMF
Contains international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. For most countries, IFS reports balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, exchange rates, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts, and population.
Licensed External Sources
Bloomberg Data License
Data feed of over 14,000 Bloomberg tickers, via EcOS-EcDATA and EDI. Open to all IMF staff.
Bloomberg Government Bonds Data License
Government-issued bonds data for all countries, updated daily, via the IMF's Sovereign Debt Metrics (SDM) Report software. Provides almost 50,000 bonds on a daily basis, available for every day since mid-2012. Open to all IMF staff.
Bonds codes: BNDX
- Bloomberg Bond Index Finder; COMB
- Comparable Bonds; SRCH
- Fixed Income Search; WB
- World Bond Markets; WBF
- World Bond Futures; WBIX
- World Bond Indices; YA
- Yield Analysis | Fixed Income Cheat Sheet
News service covering all aspects of the primary bond markets. Subscription to the Emerging Market Regional Service covers all (non-Japan) ASIA, Central & Eastern Europe, Middle East & Africa (CEEMEA), and all of Latin America (LATAM). Open to all IMF staff via website and Bloomberg terminal.
Economic and financial data, including equities, bonds, company accounts, stock market indices, interest and exchange rates, economic statistics, futures and options, warrants, and commodities. Sources include national governments, Worldscope, and many others. Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to 300 users.
Global coverage of debt capital markets, equity capital markets, syndicated loans, and mergers and acquisitions. Data feed is open to all IMF staff. Service has limited licensing/access: Desktop product is limited to 75 users.
Bond flows include high yield, balanced, mortgage-backed, municipal, total return and inflation protected.
Available via Haver Analytics software, EDI, and the EPFR Global website. Open to all IMF staff.
Fitch Connect - Fitch Research and Ratings
Global credit ratings and research on corporates, financial institutions, public finance, sovereigns and structured finance. Open to all IMF staff.
Global Financial Data
Current and historical global financial and economic data from original sources. Offers long runs of data on interest rates, exchange rates, stock market indices, commodity prices, housing prices, and total returns on bonds, and bills. Open to all IMF staff.
Haver bond databases: DAILY; INTDAILY; WEEKLY; INTWEEKLY; BONDINDX - International Bond Indexes; EPFRBIN - Bond Fund Flows, Industrialized Countries; EPFRBEM - Bond Fund Flows, Emerging Markets; EPFRBMM - Bond Fund Flows, Money Market; EPFRBCA - Bond Fund Country Allocations; EPFRBCF - Bond Fund Country Flows Open to all IMF staff.
International Bond Indexes via Haver
Offers a selection of daily bond indexes and yields for the US, UK, Euro Area, Japan, Canada and Australia from Barclays, FTSE Russell, ICE/BoA Merrill Lynch, IHS Markit iBoxx and Daiwa. Covers corporate bonds rated AAA to BB/BB-, Treasuries, mortgages, municipals, and asset-backed securities. Available in Haver. Open to all IMF staff.
J.P. Morgan Markets
Analysis and data across markets and products, with in-depth reports covering fixed income; economics; credit; derivatives; emerging markets; foreign exchange; futures and options; portfolio; structured finance; technical analysis; and indices for emerging markets (EMBI+/EMBI), governments (GBI), credit (MAGGIE), cash and swap. Open to all IMF staff.
Moody's Default and Recovery Database (DRD)
Comprehensive data on defaults, recovery from default, and rating changes (at both the security and issuer level) for all corporate issuers of long-term bonds. Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to 5 users; however, all other staff may request data through the IMF Library.
Service includes: Filings Expert, a global corporate finance and fixed income research tool. Debt Expert, detailed searching of sovereign and corporate debt issuance documentation from bond and structured finance prospectuses to programs, supplements and related documents with additional search terms specific to the debt market. Open to all IMF staff.
GOVSRCH - Government and Corporate Bonds Advanced Search; BNDG - Bonds Guide Service has limited licensing/access: Limited to 300 users with Datastream accounts.
S&P Capital IQ
Fixed Income Answers on CIQ
| To search for or find specific Indices, hover over the Companies & Securities tab menu and select Indices. Search by keyword and use the filters on the left. Open to all IMF staff.
S&P Capital IQ Pro
To access indices, click Market Information in the top navigation, then Index Summary. Indices are also available in Screener and using the S&P Cap IQ Pro plug-in. Open to all IMF staff.
S&P Leveraged Commentary & Data (LCD)
Provides leveraged finance news and analysis, as well as information on loans and high-yield bonds. Open to all IMF staff.