LibGuides: Economics &amp; Finance: Books

Contact the IMF Library

Ask Us
Ask a question, give feedback, request a training. We usually respond within one business day, and often much sooner.

Visit Us
IMF Library: HQ1-C-650, T-Th 9-5
Data Zone: HQ1-2-323, T-Th 11:30-2:30 (Self Service M-F 9-5)

Find ebooks quickly.

E-book Collections

Ebook Central
One of many e-book aggregators licensed by the Library Network. Ebook Central User Guide (PDF)
EBSCOhost eBooks
Business, economics and finance ebooks from Routledge, Wiley, Palgrave MacMillan, and other publishers. EBSCOhost User Guide (PDF)
Elgaronline
Elgar e-book collections in Economics and Finance, Business and Management, and Social and Political Science. Includes Research Reviews, which are topical collections of links to articles. The e-books are easy to use: You can download, save, or print chapters, or transfer to a device for offline reading.
Emerald Insight - Business, Management & Economics Books
This comprehensive collection of more than 1,100 eBooks covers a broad range of topics from Accounting to Marketing.
Handbooks in Economics Series - Elsevier
Cover development economics, econometrics, environmental economics, finance, game theory, international economics, etc.
IMF eLibrary
Direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
An eight-volume reference work on economics.
OECD iLibrary
Provides online access to the full-text of all OECD periodicals, monographs, annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, as well as the full content of OECD.Stat. Open to all IMF staff.
Overdrive eBook Collection
Economics collection | Finance collection. Overdrive Desktop Instructions (PDF) | Mobile Instructions (Libby app) (PDF)
Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics and Finance
Provides searchable access to the full-text of hundreds of books published by Oxford University Press.
SpringerLink
Thousands of e-books, 2005 – present, divided into two subtopics: Economics & Finance, and Business & Management. Download the entire book or individual chapters in PDF format.