LibGuides: Economics &amp; Finance: Home

Support and Training

Training Calendar
Request Training - Ask a Librarian
Remote Access Help
Country Assistance and Technical Support (CATS)
CATS develops and supports custom Excel add-in applications such as the IMF Tools Ribbon. They assist staff with issues related to Excel and various economic systems applications. Email them at ITDES-CATS@imf.org.
Econometric and Modeling Support
EMS provides expertise and technical support on modeling tools and high-end computationally intensive programming solutions. Email them at EconometricSupport@imf.org.

Data Source Directories

Economic and Financial Data at the IMF - http://econfindata/
Detailed list of data sources available to IMF
Databases and Research Tools
Find books, articles, data and more in these research databases from the Library
COVID-19 High-frequency Data Hub
High-frequency data for analyzing the impact of COVID-19. From STA Analytics.

Data Repositories and Tools

Economic Data Interface (EDI)
EDI is a web application and distributed-query engine for discovering and downloading economic data. It enables high performance search, filter, analyze, and download operations on IMF data from platforms like EcOS/EcData, CSD, DMX, and others.
EcDATA
EcData is the EcOS platform for internal data sharing. Includes internal sources from STA, RES, FAD, FM and REOs; and external data from Bloomberg, Consensus Economics, and Haver Analytics.
Economic Outlook Suite (EcOS)
EcOS contains the most comprehensive WEO data. This includes WEO live, GAS live, GDS live and GEE live.
Datatools
Datatools is a quick and nimble tool to access data into econometric applications - Python, Stata and R.
DMXe
DMX is an extension to Excel that provides tools and services to help with macro-economic data management.
Data Diver
A browser based web tool that will allow you to browse and download data from the Common Surveillance Databases (CSD).
Data Visualization
Information on data visualization tools and techniques at the Fund

Suggest a Resource

Books, Journals, News & Bibliographic Databases
Use the Feedback Form to recommend a book, journal, news source, or database for the library to purchase. You will be notified when the item becomes available.

Commercial Data Services
To make an ad hoc request for a new data service (outside of the annual exercise), your department may enter a request via the ad hoc request online system. See the Data Governance Group (DGG) Members by department.

Contact the IMF Library

Ask Us
Ask a question, give feedback, request a training. We usually respond within one business day, and often much sooner.

Visit Us
IMF Library: HQ1-C-650, T-Th 9-5 (Self-serve M-F 9-5)
Data Zone: HQ1-2-323, T-Th 11:30-2:30 (Self-serve M-F 9-5)

Data Services Quick Guide (PDF)

Commercial Data Services Quick Guide
One-page quick reference to data services licensed for IMF staff.

Librarian

Joanie Cornwell

Email Me

Contact:

IMF Library

(202) 623-6428