Region Guide - Asia and Pacific

Equity indexes; stock, bond, and commodity prices; currency exchange; interest rates; and mutual funds. 20,000 tickers selected by Fund departments. Access via EDI. Open to all IMF staff.

International bond data (corporate, municipal, sovereign) that is particularly strong on sovereigns. Includes information on the issuance, ratings, and yields. Also includes selected warrants. Open to all IMF staff.

Global macroeconomic and financial time series data covering national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Includes premium databases with subnational data for Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, and Russia, with data down to regional, state and city level. Open to all IMF staff.

In-depth analysis of the latest industry news. Includes the Central Bank Directory (self-registration required), with detailed contact information for more than 4,500 senior central bankers and their institutions. Open to all IMF staff. Note: We do not have access to Benchmarking Service.

Macroeconomic statistics, city and county data, industrial sector data, and census updates for China. Open to all IMF staff.

Statistical indicators on climate change, greenhouse gas emissions from economic activity, trade in environmental goods, green finance, government policies, and physical and transition risks.

Provides global data on historical and future climate vulnerabilities and impacts. Climate data aggregations are currently offered at national, sub-national, and watershed scales.

Implementation history for about 46,000 infrastructure, manufacturing, and service-related projects in various stages of completion in India since 1995, including government, private sector, and foreign-led operations. Open to all IMF staff.

Consumer Pyramids provides surveys of living standards of Indian households. Open to all IMF staff.

CMIE’s view on where the Indian economy stands and where it is likely headed. Open to all IMF staff.

Contains financial data for Indian companies, providing time-series data back to 1989-90. Open to all IMF staff.

States of India is a statistical compendium of the 37 states and union territories and 724 districts of India.​ Open to all IMF staff.

Consensus Forecasts publications from Consensus Economics, Inc. summarize prominent economic and financial forecasters' estimates of a range of variables, including future growth, inflation, interest rates and exchange rates, in addition to analysis and polls on topical issues. Asia Pacific Consensus Forecasts include detailed coverage of Australia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, and Vietnam, and consensus forecasts for 4 variables each for Bangladesh, Myanmar, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Vietnam. Open to all IMF staff.

Regional data and analysis from The Economist Intelligence Unit. Coverage includes 36 Asia and Pacific countries. Open to all IMF staff.

News, data, macroeconomic analyses, and country reports on the major emerging markets. Access limited to IMF EUR and other departments with permission.

Country Risk and Operational Risk for 38 Asia and Pacific countries. Open to all IMF staff.

Financial data on banks, insurance firms, corporates and sovereigns, offering up to 3 years of forecast and 30 years of historical data. Open to all IMF staff.

Ratings, issues, research, news, financials, country risk, industry and operational risk of a country. Open to all IMF staff.

Tracks flights from 1,200+ airlines, flying to or from 4,000+ airports around the world. Historical data back to November 1, 2018, updated weekly. Via data feed and through the COVID-19 High Frequency Data Hub.

Economic, financial, industry and forecast data. Open to all IMF staff.

Statistics from Indian government and industry associations. Topics covered include health, education, industries, tourism, bank and financial institutions, foreign trade, labour and workforce, and more. Open to all IMF staff.

A complete and integrated field-by-field database for the global upstream oil and gas industry. Open to all IMF staff.

Statistics portal that integrates statistical data from thousands of sources. Open to all IMF staff.

Weekly data for Hotel industry in 71 countries and history going back to January 1, 2019, updated weekly​.

Monthly import and export statistics for 115 countries, and annual statistics for 182 countries. Users can receive the data through Excel, macro-enabled Excel files, FTP or API. Open to all IMF staff.