Region Guide - Middle East and Central Asia

Equity indexes; stock, bond, and commodity prices; currency exchange; interest rates; and mutual funds. 20,000 tickers selected by Fund departments. Access via EDI. Open to all IMF staff.

International bond data (corporate, municipal, sovereign) that is particularly strong on sovereigns. Includes information on the issuance, ratings, and yields. Also includes selected warrants. Open to all IMF staff.

Global macroeconomic and financial time series data covering national accounts, government and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors. Open to all IMF staff.

In-depth analysis of the latest industry news. Includes the Central Bank Directory (self-registration required), with detailed contact information for more than 4,500 senior central bankers and their institutions. Open to all IMF staff.

Statistical indicators on climate change, greenhouse gas emissions from economic activity, trade in environmental goods, green finance, government policies, and physical and transition risks.

Provides global data on historical and future climate vulnerabilities and impacts. Climate data aggregations are currently offered at national, sub-national, and watershed scales.

G-7 and Western Europe CF includes Egypt and Saudi Arabia. Eastern Europe CF includes Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. Open to all IMF staff.

Regional data and analysis from The Economist Intelligence Unit. Coverage includes all Middle East and Central Asia countries. Open to all IMF staff.

News, data, macroeconomic analyses, and country reports on the major emerging markets. Access limited to IMF EUR and other departments with permission.

Country Risk and Operational Risk for 31 Middle East and Central Asia countries. Open to all IMF staff.

Financial data on banks, insurance firms, corporates and sovereigns, offering up to 3 years of forecast and 30 years of historical data. Open to all IMF staff.

Ratings, issues, research, news, financials, country risk, industry and operational risk of a country. Open to all IMF staff.

MENA coverage includes Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, UAE, and Yemen. CIS Plus Countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan. Asia Pacific: Pakistan.

Economic, financial, industry and forecast data. EMERGECW database includes 7 countries in Caucasus and Central Asia. EMERGEPR includes Pakistan. EMERGEMA includes 14 countries in Middle East and North Africa. Open to all IMF staff.

A complete and integrated field-by-field database for the global upstream oil and gas industry. Open to all IMF staff.

Statistics portal that integrates statistical data from thousands of sources. Open to all IMF staff.

Monthly import and export statistics for 115 countries, and annual statistics for 182 countries. Users can receive the data through Excel, macro-enabled Excel files, FTP or API. Open to all IMF staff.