Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sources are licensed for all staff unless otherwise noted. Contact the IMF Library (firstname.lastname@example.org) to request an account or for help with any other questions.
To recommend new data sources for purchase, please contact email@example.com and submit an ad hoc business case.
New Licensed Databases
ArcGIS COVID-19 GIS Hub (IMF ONLY)
Get maps, datasets, applications, and more for coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19).
ArcGIS Online (IMF ONLY)
Collaborative tool that allows you to use, create, and share maps using geospatial information.
EM-DAT, the International Disaster Database
EM-DAT is a global database on natural and technological disasters, containing essential core data on the occurrence and effects of more than 21,000 disasters in the world, from 1900 to present.
FlightRadar24 (IMF ONLY)
Weekly flight movements around the world and history going back 14 months
Haver INTDAILY Database (IMF ONLY)
Haver has added the OpenTable restaurant reservations data in INTDAILY. Data available by country and state.
Haver Tourism Database (IMF ONLY)
Detailed statistics from countries’ statistical offices, tourism ministries and boards on:
• Visitor arrivals and departures
• Hotel stays by residents and non-residents
• Purpose, country and type of travel
Haver Transport Database (IMF ONLY)
Statistics on motor vehicles, roads, ports, airports and railroads
IMDb - Box Office Mojo Movie/TV/OTT (IMF ONLY)
Box Office Mojo by IMDbPro provides comprehensive box office data for 60+ countries and territories.
Indeed - Online Job Postings (IMF ONLY)
Indeed is a worldwide search engine for job listings. Companies post jobs directly to Indeed. In addition, Indeed aggregates jobs from global websites, such as employer career sites, and other sources, such as applicant tracking systems.
MarineTraffic AIS data (IMF ONLY)
Automated Identification System (AIS) data on vessels carrying out trade activity, from Jan 1, 2019 through Jun 30, 2020
Numbeo (IMF ONLY)
Data on consumer prices that allows to compare the cost of living around the world.
STR - Smith Travel Research Hotel Data (IMF ONLY)
Hotel Occupancy , RevPAR, Supply, Demand, Revenue.Historical data of hotel Occupancy, ADR(Average Daily Rate), RevPAR (Revenue Per Available Room), Supply, Demand and Revenue
Existing Licensed Databases
Bloomberg Professional (IMF ONLY)
During the COVID-19 work from home arrangements IMF users may reach out to their departmental designated license holders for access to Bloomberg news and data.
CEIC - Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Monitor (IMF ONLY)
Latest data, news and analysis from CEIC on the impact of the novel coronavirus outbreak on the global economy. Includes interactive global map (updated daily) covering the number of confirmed cases, deaths, recovered patients and concentration of the virus.
CEPR - COVID Economics
Webinars, COVID Economics Review, VoxEU Columns, eBooks and Videos, and CEPR Discussion Papers
Consensus Forecasts - COVID 19 Impact
Short, weekly analyses on the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on selected economies as seen through the latest Consensus Forecasts
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) - Coronavirus and other pandemics
An outbreak of a novel coronavirus in China has highlighted once again how quickly a dangerous pandemic could spread across the world, with devastating consequences, despite government efforts to contain it.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) - Novel Coronavirus
Latest insights and webinars, responding to the economic and business impacts of COVID-19
Eikon (Refinitiv/Thomson Reuters) - Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) App (IMF ONLY)
Keep up to date on the latest developments and impact on the financial and commodity markets (global and local).
Fitch Connect - Fitch Solution Country Risk & Industry Research Coronavirus Updates
Fitch Solutions commentary and analysis on all issues related to the the novel coronavirus and COVID-19 outbreak is featured in a new section on your Fitch Connect homepage.
Fitch Ratings Credit Research, Coronavirus Updates
Fitch Ratings' latest research and commentary on the coronavirus and its effect on global markets. Login with your Fitch username and password to access full text of reports. Open to all staff.
Haver COVID-19 Data in ESG, GLSECTOR (trial) and INTDAILY
ESG: Oxford University's Risk of Openness Index (RoOI) and Oxford's Government Response Tracker (OxCGRT)
GLSECTOR: COVID-19 cases and vaccinations
INTDAILY: Spending on debit and credit cards; Indeed international job posting statistics; Coronavirus (COVID-19) Statistics by Country from Johns Hopkins University (JHU) and World Health Organization (WHO)
HeinOnline - COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Dedicated to exploring how medical disasters of the past inform the present response to the COVID-19 pandemic, this database brings together federal government reports, hearings, and more. Content that is COVID-19 specific is organized into the following areas of focus: Economic Impact, Global Impact, Health Care Impact, and Societal Impact, with a separate subcollection exclusive to Past Pandemics.
IHS Markit - Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resource Center
Events, blogs & commentaries, and reports on the market impacts
Institute of International Finance (IIF) - COVID-19
IIF's research, insights, reports, podcasts and events on the impacts of COVID-19
Moody's: Coronavirus Effects (IMF ONLY)
Moody's reports and commentaries on the coronavirus impact on economies, sectors and issuer credit profiles. Library staff will download documents for you. Send requests to firstname.lastname@example.org.
NBER - Working Papers Studying the COVID-19 Pandemic
Recent NBER studies of the impact of coronavirus containment efforts, as well as several earlier studies of the economic and other consequences of pandemics
The OECD Weekly Tracker of economic activity
The Tracker is thus particularly well suited to assessing activity during the turbulent period of the current global pandemic. The Tracker provides estimates of year-on-year growth rate in weekly GDP.
Oxford Analytica - COVID-19 disease outbreak
Tracking developments and impacts emanating from the 2019 coronavirus disease (COVID-19) across the world
Project Syndicate - The COVID 19 Crisis
PS commentators assess the implications of COVID-19 for the economy, propose policy responses, and consider what might – and should – come next.
MACROVIT=COVID-19 Macro Vitals home page: Pandemic news, Case Tracker, Recovery, Market Impact, more.
Risk.net - Coronavirus
News and analysis on the coronavirus outbreak as related to risk management, derivatives and regulation.
Includes: Mobile app
S&P Global Market Intelligence - Coronavirus COVID-19 (IMF ONLY)
News, data, analytics, and web-based/mobile tools. Users can sign up for the Coronavirus - Global Impact newsletter on public health, the global economy, its sectors, and commodity markets. This newsletter will be sent every Thursday.
S&P Global Ratings: Coronavirus Impact
S&P Global Ratings continues to assess the economic and credit effects of the coronavirus pandemic around the world. Click below for our research and insights across regions and industries.. Library staff will download documents for you. Send requests to email@example.com.
SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
SSRN’s Coronavirus and Infectious Disease Research page provides a curated view into the early-stage research to help researchers, public health authorities, clinicians and the public understand, contain and manage this disease.
Statista - The Coronavirus disease COVID-19 outbreak (IMF ONLY)
Statistical data and research, integrated from thousands of sources
Verisk Maplecroft Coronavirus Updates
Coronavirus resource page on Verisk Maplecroft's public website with a tracker graph with the latest case and fatality data, alongside some of their own risk data speaking to countries’ pandemic response.