Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Top Data Resources
Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restrictions (AREAER)
Provides a comprehensive description of exchange and trade systems, going beyond exchange restrictions or exchange controls, for all 186 IMF member countries, along with these territories of member countries: Aruba, Hong Kong SAR, and Netherlands Antilles. Individual country chapters include information related to restrictions on current international payments and transfers and multiple currency practices (MCPs) subject to the IMF’s jurisdiction in accordance with Article VIII of the IMF’s Articles of Agreement or maintained under Article XIV. AREAER also provides information on the structure and setting of exchange rates, arrangements for payments and receipts, procedures for resident and nonresident account, the operation of the foreign exchange markets, and controls on international trade. It includes the description of controls on capital transactions and measures implemented in the financial sector, including prudential measures.
The Banker's Almanac
A directory of the world's leading international banks. Provides detailed information including full bank name and address details (including web and e-mail addresses); senior banking personnel, group ownership, structure and subsidiary details; IBAN search; Mergers & Acquisitions Search (and also e-mail alerts); correspondents by country and currency (including Standard Settlement Instructions - SSIs payment reports); domestic and foreign branches; SWIFT/BIC and Reuters codes; national bank codes; financial and credit rating; date of establishment; and number of employees or services offered.
(IMF Staff only)
License includes daily & intraday pricing data:
1) credit default swaps (CDS) T+1 end-of-day data (full coverage);
2) credit indices end-of-day data (composite level pricing on CDX and iTraxx indices);
3) CDS intraday data (intraday pricing for credit indices and constituents);
4) bonds (composite level corporate, sovereign and financial securities); and
5) full history. It also includes Markit Reference Data.
Content covers Markit Corporate Debt CDS/Markit Bonds; Markit Credit Indices; Markit Convertibles; Markit History (CDS history from 2001); and sector curves for corporate, financial or sovereign debt CDS. An Excel add-in is included.
Fitch Connect Fundamental Financials (formerly Bankscope)
Fitch Connect has three components: Fitch Research (and Ratings), Fundamental Financials data, and Macro Intelligence Solution (formerly BMI). Fitch Research (and Ratings) provides access to Fitch's global credit ratings and research. Staff now have access to all sectors: global structured finance, global sovereigns, global banks, global non-bank finance, insurance companies, covered bonds, US public finance, global corporates. Fundamental Financials Data is a comprehensive, global database containing information on 30,000 public and private banks and insurance companies including 30+ years of historical data. Fitch Macro Intelligence Solution provides independent macroeconomic and political country risk research, as well as in-depth industry analysis covering 20 major sectors. Includes global coverage of country risk, operational risk, political risk, and industry research.
S&P Global Market Intelligence (formerly SNL)
Global database of detailed information on banks and financial institutions. Standardized corporate, financial, market and M&A data, real-time news, ratings, regulatory data, research, and analytics on tens of thousands of financial institutions including publicly traded banks, thrifts, insurance companies, insurance brokers, specialty finance companies, investment companies, broker/dealers, investment companies, and financial technology companies. Includes a 20-year news archive.