LibGuides: Energy & Extractives Research Guide: Research Resources

Top Databases

OECD iLibrary: Energy
The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU): Energy
EMIS Industry Profile - Utilities
more...less...
On the top menu, select Industries. On the left side, click in Energy.
ScienceDirect (Energy)
World Bank Documents & Reports Internal- Energy and Extractives
Browse By topics (i.e. Energy, Renewable Energy)
more...less...
Main repository for formal World Bank reports.
African Development Bank Group: Energy & Power
Asian Development Bank: Energy
European Commission Energy Research
OGEL - Oil, Gas and Energy Law Intelligence
more...less...
Provides intelligence and rapid updates on new developments in oil, gas and energy law and regulation. Includes access to the OGEL journal, primary legal and regulatory materials (including laws, regulations, contracts, guidelines, and tribunal/court awards relating to the oil, gas and energy sector), and discussion groups.
EBSCOHost (EconLit, Business Source Ultimate)
Contains the full text of more than 5,400 premium business magazines and journals including popular business content.
Oxford Analytica Briefs
More databases...

Search our collections

International Energy Agency (IEA)
Energy forum for 24 member countries committed to taking joint measures to meet oil supply emergencies, share energy information, co-ordinate their energy policies and co-operate in the development.
UN Sustainable Development: Energy
The World Energy Council (WEC)
The world's leading non-governmental energypolicy forum. It has operated on a strictly non-political and non-commercial basis since its foundation in 1923. Covers all types of energy, including coal, oil, natural gas, nuclear, hydro, and renewables.
IDB: Energy access
U. S. Department of Energy’s: Energy Efficiency & Renewable Energy
Energy Information Administration (EIA)
Statistical agency of the U.S. Department of Energy, provides policy-independent data, forecasts, and analyses to promote sound policy making, efficient markets, and public understanding regarding energy and its interaction with the economy and the enviro
International Energy Forum
Page of the world’s largest recurring gathering of Energy Ministers.
European Commission: Energy Union and Climate
Global Network on Energy for Sustainable Development
Global Forum on Sustainable Energy