It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Learn more about how the growing public awareness of environmental, social, and corporate governance issues is driving changes in the products consumers buy, how companies do business, and how investment decisions are made.
Provides analyses of economic and environmental trends, and simulations of policy actions to address the key challenges. It systematically examines the pressures on the environment such as consumption, population, globalisation, and urbanisation; the environmental impacts such as climate change, air pollution, water pollution, loss of biodiversity, and waste management issues; and sectoral policy responses for agriculture, transport, energy, and industry.
The Environmental Data Explorer is the authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global Environment Outlook (GEO) report and other integrated environment assessments. Its online database holds more than 500 different variables, as national, subregional, regional and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps), covering themes like Freshwater, Population, Forests, Emissions, Climate, Disasters, Health and GDP.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. Coverage: 1950 - current
Collection of books from leading global publisher in the inter-disciplinary field of Environment & Sustainability studies offering a broad array of titles from accessible introductions and supplementary readings to cutting-edge research and reference.