Agriculture and Rural Development Research Guide

Includes links to WB's Pinksheets, monthly and historical prices on major commodities.

A comprehensive collection of data on development issues, including: World Development Indicators (WDI), the World Bank’s premier compilation of cross-country comparable data on development, and the Microdata Library, a collection of datasets from the World Bank and other international, regional and national organizations.

Produced by the IMF's Research Department. Includes spot prices for about 80 primary commodities with annual, quarterly and monthly prices. The commodities covered include items in the general categories of food, beverages, agricultural raw materials, metals, fertilizers, and energy. The database is updated monthly and is available in table format

Multilingual database(s) containing over 3 million time-series records covering international statistics in the areas of production, trade, food balance sheets, fertilizer and pesticides, land use and irrigation, forest products, fishery products, population, agricultural machinery, and food aid shipments. Produced by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
Users can also access the FAOSTAT archive data where consumption and SUA/FBS data are available until 2003.

In collaboration with institutions throughout the world, IFPRI is often involved in the collection of primary data and the compilation and processing of secondary data. The resulting datasets provide a wealth of information at the local (household and community), national, and global levels. IFPRI freely distributes as many of these datasets as possible and encourages their use in research and policy analysis. Please note that the datasets require proper citation and citation information is included with the accompanying documentation to each dataset.

Information on non-US production of principal agricultural commodities and market trends.

OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

Data is broken down into nine themes. Years of coverage differ by series, with some national account data back to 1938. Updated daily.