Skip to main content
The World Bank/IMF Library Network
Open Access Research Guide
Search this Guide
Open Access Research Guide: Start Page
Guide on Open Access Resources from the World Bank Group and other external sources
Data and Statistics
News and Media Updates
All Topic Research Guides
World Bank Group Open Agenda initiatives
President's Delivery Unit on Monitoring Overall Bank Group Performance
World Bank Group Finances
IFC Project Information Portal
Corporate Procurement Awards ($250K and above)
Master Agreements - Indefinite Delivery / Indefinite Quantity Contracts
Access to Information (internal access only)
Access to Information (external access)
Framework for Disclosure in Public-Private Partnership Programs
Policies and Key Resources
World Bank Open Access Policy
The World Bank Group's official position on Open Access
World Bank Open Data
The Open Data Initiative with more than 2,000 indicators for over 200 countries some going back 50 years. Available in English, Spanish, French and Arabic.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
The World Bank’s official Open Access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
World Bank Group Archives
The Archives protects the institutional memory of the World Bank Group and provides public access to records of the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) and the International Development Association (IDA).
World Bank Group Archives Oral History Program
The interviews recorded by the World Bank Group Archives’ Oral History Program present a powerful picture of the World Bank Group from its post-Bretton Woods beginnings to the present day
A guide for evaluating the Openness of Journals - Available in English, Spanish, Chinese and Portuguese
A joint project by the Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition (SPARC), Public Library of Science (PLOS) and the Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association (OASPA).
The Africa Portal
An online knowledge resource for policy-related issues on Africa. Also contains a directory of experts.
Copyright Clearance Center
Has a range of resources on Open Access and Open Educational Resources
Open Access Resources from the Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association (OASPA)
Contains a range of resources on Open Access
OpenDocs by British Library for Development Studies (BLDS)
Contains full-text copies of developing country research
Economics: The Open Access, Open Assessment E-journal
Has articles, discussion and policy papers.
Determining Publisher Open Access Status
Lists publisher policies for copyright and self-archiving for open access research journals.
Open Access Resources from Eldis
Includes latest additions of open access resources.
Information Resources Management Association (IRMA) Open Access
Peer-reviewed works (conference proceedings, journal articles, and book chapters) on technology and information resources management.
ORCID provides a unique author digital identifier that enables recognition of a researcher's work
Helps researchers discover online and share the impact of their research.
Open Speakers Database
A crowd-sourced database of Open Access, Open Education and Open Data experts put together by the Right to Research Coalition and OpenCon.
Electronic Information for Libraries (eIFL)
Resources on licensing, copyright for libraries, open access, library consortium development, free and open source software (FOSS) for libraries, and public library innovation.
Sep 12, 2018 1:42 PM
Login to LibApps
Knowledge & Information Management
Access to Information
World Bank Group
IMF (IMF staff only)