The Nobel Lectures
This document contains a chronological list of the Nobel Lectures from 1969-2009, with links to full-text and video presentations.
Value of the Prize
A variety of opinions have been expressed about the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel since it was introduced in 1969. This bibliography is a smorgasbord of views, arranged in reverse chronological order.
This Year's Winners
![]() |
Peter A. Diamond, US citizen. Born 1940 in New York City, NY, USA. Ph.D. 1963, Institute Professor and Professor of Economics, all at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, MA, USA. |
![]() |
Dale T. Mortensen, US citizen. Born 1939 in Enterprise, OR, USA. Ph.D. 1967 from Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA. Ida C. Cook Professor of Economics at Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA. |
![]() |
Christopher A. Pissarides, British and Cypriot citizen. Born 1948 in Nicosia, Cyprus. Ph.D. 1973, Professor of Economics and Norman Sosnow Chair in Economics, all at London School of Economics and Political Science, UK. |
Peter A. Diamond
References on Pensions and Social Security
- Diamond, Peter A. (2006) The Economics of Pensions. Economic Oxford Review of Economic Policy, Spring 2006, v. 22, iss. 1, pp. 15-39
- Diamond, Peter A. (2009) Reforming pensions: Principles, analytical errors and policy directions.. International Social Security Review; Apr-Jun2009, Vol. 62 Issue 2, p5-29
- Diamond, Peter A. (2005) Saving Social Security. Journal of Economic Perspectives, Spring 2005, v. 19, iss. 2, pp. 11-32
- Diamond, Peter A. (2000) On the Political Economy of Pensions and Social Security. Capital markets, growth, and economic policy in Latin America, 2000, pp. 205-10
More Books and Articles by Peter Diamond
Articles from Econlit and Business Source Corporate databases.
(full-text available for many)
Conduct Your Own Search
JOLIS Library catalogue
Dale T. Mortensen
References on the Labor Market
- Mortensen, Dale T. (2007) Labor-Market Volatility in Matching Models with Endogenous Separations. Scandinavian Journal of Economics, December 2007, v. 109, iss. 4, pp. 645-65
- Mortensen, Dale T. (2005) Growth, Unemployment, and Labor Market Policy. Journal of the European Economic Association, April-May 2005, v. 3, iss. 2-3, pp. 236-58
- Mortensen, Dale T. (2006) Labor Search. European Economic Review, May 2006, v. 50, iss. 4, pp. 807-10
- Mortensen, Dale T. (1980) Search, Layoffs, and Labor Market Equilibrium. Journal of Political Economy; Aug80, Vol. 88 Issue 4, p652-672, 21p
More Books and Articles by Dale Mortensen
Articles from Econlit and Business Source Corporate databases.
(full-text available for many)
These references to books, chapters and articles are from the JOLIS Library Catalog. Some items are linked to the full-text.
Conduct Your Own Search
JOLIS Library catalogue
Christopher A. Pissarides
References on Employment/Unemployment
- Pissarides, Christopher A. (2010) Why Do Firms Ofer "Employment Protection"?. Economica, 77, October 2010, p.613-636
- Pissarides, Christopher A. (2009) The Unemployment Volatility Puzzle: Is Wage Stickiness the Answer?. Econometrica, September 2009, v. 77, iss. 5, pp. 1339-69
- Pissarides, Christopher A. (2008) Employment Outcomes in the Welfare State. Revue Economique, May 2008, v. 59, iss. 3, pp. 413-36
- Pissarides, Christopher A. (2008). The Ins and Outs of European Unemployment. American Economic Review, May 2008, v. 98, iss. 2, pp. 256-62
Chapters in Books:
- Making Trade Work for Jobs, (with Dipak Dasgupta, Mustapha Kamel Nabli, and Aristomene Varoudakis), in Mustapha Kamel Nabli, ed., Breaking the Barriers to Higher Economic growth: Better Governance and Deeper Reforms in the Middle East and North Africa, Washington, DC: The World Bank, 2007
- Lisbon Five Years Later: What Future for European Employment and Growth? Keynote address delivered at the Austrian Presidency conference on Innovations in Labour market Policies: Challenges in Times of Globalisation, Vienna, 16-17 February, 2006.
- Labor Markets and Economic Growth in the MENA Region, (with Marie-Ange Veganzones-Varoudakis), in Nugent, Jeffrey B and Pesaran M Hashem, Explaining Growth in the Middle East, Amsterdam and Oxford: Elsevier, 2007.
- Unemployment in Britain: A European Success Story, in Werding, Martin (ed.), Structural Unemployment in Western Europe: Reasons and Remedies, CESifo Seminar Series, Cambridge MA, London, UK : MIT Press, 2006.
More Books and Articles by Christopher Pissarides
Articles from Econlit and Business Source Corporate databases.
(full-text available for many)
These references to books, chapters and articles are from the JOLIS Library Catalog. Some items are linked to the full-text.
Conduct Your Own Search
JOLIS Library catalogue
Guide Created by: |
Contact Info Joint World Bank - IMF Library IMF Information Services HQ1 2-120, 202-623-6413 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask! a Librarian
Library research staff have access to additional resources and can run literature searches based on your needs.
Ask! a Librarian for more assistance.





Loading...
