Last Updated: Oct 9, 2014
Library research staff have access to additional resources and can run literature searches based on your needs.
Ask! a Librarian for more assistance.
Search for items in the Library Network collections.
- World Bank Intranet: Environment
Browse by subtopics in Environment
- IFC Sustainability
- Eldis Environment Resource Guide
- Resources from Zunia
- Assessing the Environmental, Forest, and Other Natural Resource Aspects of Development Policy Lending
A World Bank Toolkit.
- Global Environmental Outlook
GEO-5 assessment report and supporting documents as well as the archive of earlier editions
- IIED Reports on Environment and Development
Policy research papers from leading think tank linking sustainability and social change
- McKinsey on Sustainability & Resource Productivity
Second issue in a series of publications devoted to establishing the value of sustainability and to demonstrating how related opportunities can (and are) being captured in a range of industries.
- Environment Outlook and Statistics
Provides analyses of economic and environmental trends, and simulations of policy actions to address the key challenges. It systematically examines the pressures on the environment such as consumption, population, globalisation, and urbanisation; the environmental impacts such as climate change, air pollution, water pollution, loss of biodiversity, and waste management issues; and sectoral policy responses for agriculture, transport, energy, and industry.
- Environmental Data Explorer
The Environmental Data Explorer is the authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global Environment Outlook (GEO) report and other integrated environment assessments. Its online database holds more than 500 different variables, as national, subregional, regional and global statistics or as geospatial data sets (maps), covering themes like Freshwater, Population, Forests, Emissions, Climate, Disasters, Health and GDP.
- Natural Resources Maps and Data
Maps, charts, data sets, infographics, and other visual resources with the purpose to turn “information into action”.
- Environmental Abstracts
Request research from the Library. This database covers 75 key energy journals, hard-to-find conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, associations and private corporations as well. Other selectively indexed materials include significant monographs, government studies, and newsletters.
Request research from the Library. Provides bibliographic information and abstracts for physical and human geography, the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, and oceanography. Included are abstracts of journal articles and, books, giving unequalled coverage of the relevant core international scientific and technical periodicals. Unique coverage of non-English language and less readily available publications, including conference proceedings and reports.
- Environment and Sustainability Collection
Collection of books from leading global publisher in the inter-disciplinary field of Environment & Sustainability studies offering a broad array of titles from accessible introductions and supplementary readings to cutting-edge research and reference.
Note: If stories do not display, please start a NewsPlus session at: http://newsplus/