This is the "Linking to Resources" page of the "Guide for Librarians" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
LibrarySearch Ask! a Librarian Hours &
Locations
homeour collectionsresearch guideslibrary servicesabout us

Guide for Librarians  

Tips for doing our research guides
Last Updated: Sep 28, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.worldbankimflib.org/howto Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Linking to Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Linking to Databases

This is the file with links to the records for our databases in the database of electronic resources.  Let me or Janet know if you can't find something.

To link to Factiva use -- http://factiva

     

    Deep linking within a database

  • If you need to link to a specific service within a database and not the main page, please use the "Add proxy URL to the front of this link" checkbox.  It assures access for remote staff as well as provides usage statistics.
  • Remember to remove any "libproxy-imf.org" or "libproxy-wb.org" text that may appear in URLs.
  •  

    Linking to LibGuides

    Please use the following syntax when publishing links to specific Topic Research Guides on the web, in emails, in marketing materials, etc.  This will allow us to gather usage statistics by organization to report in the Network Statistics.

    Individual guides:

       Syntax to be used -- http://external.worldbankimflib.org/uhtbin/redresguides.cgi?id=XXXXX

          Substitute XXXXX with the "pid=" value you see in the LibGuides URL

       Example:

        LibGuide on Water URL  -- http://researchguides.worldbankimflib.org/content.php?pid=28717

        Publishing URL -- http://external.worldbankimflib.org/uhtbin/redresguides.cgi?id=28717

    Topic Research Guides home page:

    http://external.worldbankimflib.org/uhtbin/redresguides.cgi

     

    Linking to E-journals

    Linking to Serials Solution menu  -- use this syntax and substitute the ISSN for the journal, http://imf-primo.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01TIMF_INST/01TIMF_INST_SP?&rft.issn=1945-7685 

     

    How to find ISSNs

     

    Linking to OECD Titles

    Use this site to look up persistent links to OECD periodicals, databases, book series, etc.

    SourceOECD EasyLinks

     

    Linking to E-Books

  • When linking to ebook collections or individual titles within ebook collecdtions, please remember to check the "Add proxy URL to the front of this link" check box.  This is assure access for remote staff as well as provide usage statistics.
  • Remember to remove any "libproxy-imf.org" or "libproxy-wb.org" text that may appear in URLs.
  • Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip