Last Updated: Sep 29, 2017
(IMF only) Contains up to 16 years of information on 30,000 U.S. and international banks in over 190 countries from FitchRatings. Includes ratings from Fitch Ratings, S&P, Moody's and Capital Intelligence as well as ownership information, shareholders and subsidiary bank data. Also includes software for creating peer groups, graphs and exporting data for analysis. Topics covered include: bank profitability, bank ratings, banks, country risk, financial indicators.
- Central Bank Legislation Database (CBLD)
Provides the capability to search the text of central bank laws and relevant excerpts of constitutions of IMF member countries. The legislation and excerpts of constitutions have been encoded under more than 100 categories that mirror the structure of most central bank laws enacted during the last two decades.
- Eurostats: Income and Living Conditions
The key for European Statistics
Provides access to Fitch's global credit ratings and research. The four sectors to which Bank Group and IMF staff currently have access via this service are Banks, Insurance, Sovereigns & Subnationals, and European & Int'l Structured Finance.
- International Labour Organization (ILO): Databases
The dataset contains annual data mainly collected through the ILO yearly questionnaire, which covers a wide range of topics including decent work indicators. The concepts have been streamlined for purposes of greater comparability. Also included are annual ILO estimates and projections on the total population, economically active population (labour force), and labour force participation rates by sex and age groups (15-19, 20-24, …, 60-64, 65+ and 15+). Data for 1990-2012 are estimates while 2013-2030 data are projections.
- The Luxembourg Income Study
LIS makes available some datasets and databases that provide country-level indicators that might be useful to microdata users and other comparative researchers. These have been compiled by various LIS staff and other scholars, including past LIS Visiting Scholars.
- OECD Social and Welfare Statistics: Income Inequality
Comparable data on the distribution of household income provide both a point of reference for judging the performance of any country and an opportunity to assess the role of common drivers as well as drivers that are country-specific. They also allow governments to draw on the experience of different countries in order to learn "what works best" in narrowing income disparities, inequality and poverty. But achieving comparability in this field is also difficult, as national practices differ widely in terms of concepts (inequality), measures (GINI), and statistical sources. This database includes GINI and income inequality data; it replaces the datasets "Income distribution: inequality" and "Income distribution: poverty".
- United States Census Bureau
- World Bank Data: World Development Indicators
Distribution of Income
- Word Bank GINI Index (WB Estimate)
- Wikipedia: List of Countries by Income Equality