Central bank, a nation's principal monetary authority, which regulates the money supply and credit, issues currency, and manages the rate of exchange. IFIs are established by more than one country, the shareholders are national governments.
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2017
See canned searches for full text articles from the listed databases.
- Central Bank Legislation Database (CBLD)
IMF only. Provides the capability to search the text of central bank laws and relevant excerpts of constitutions of IMF member countries. The legislation and excerpts of constitutions have been encoded under more than 100 categories that mirror the structure of most central bank laws enacted during the last two decades. The CBLD also offers a law library with a collection of the most current full-text central bank laws and access to reference material relevant to core central bank issues. The CBLD does not contain historical information.
- Information System for Instruments of Monetary Policy (ISIMP)
(IMF only) Provides historical and current cross-country and cross-section data on different types of monetary policy instruments used by the central banks and monetary authorities of IMF member countries. The main sections of the survey are: direct instruments, reserve requirements, statutory liquidity requirements, central bank standing facilities, government balances and securities, central bank open market operations, collateral, counterparties, and market information.
- Business Source Corporate
Contains full text from more than 2,800 journals ranging from general business periodicals. Also includes over 1,400 country reports from EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group International, CountryWatch, etc.; 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor; and 5,031 industry reports.
Includes all of the bibliographic content in the EconLit index as well as the full text for more than 400 economics and finance journals, such as AEA’s American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives. All titles include deep back files and current issues sans embargoes. Along with the AEA materials, the resource also has other full-text journals, books, monographs, and non-English-language items.
An archive of scholarly journal literature in a variety of disciplines including economics, ecology, education, finance, mathematics, population, and more. The full-text of articles may be viewed and printed.
- More databases...
Find a paper and click on the "View citations in EconPapers" link. For articles in EconPapers only. Not fully implemented yet.
Find an article; click on link "Articles that cite this article?". For articles in Ingenta database only.
Find article and click "cited by" icon. For Elsevier publications only.
- Google Scholar
View cited references for individual articles.