This is the "Data & Statistics" page of the "Central Banks & International Financial Institutions (IMF) " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
LibrarySearch Ask! a Librarian Hours &
Locations
homeour collectionsresearch guideslibrary servicesabout us

Central Banks & International Financial Institutions (IMF)   Tags: and, and, and, banking, central, financial, financial, international, issues;, macro-prudential, macroprudential, monetary, or, policy, policy, regulation, reserves;, stability., supervision;  

Central bank, a nation's principal monetary authority, which regulates the money supply and credit, issues currency, and manages the rate of exchange. IFIs are established by more than one country, the shareholders are national governments.
Last Updated: Aug 14, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.worldbankimflib.org/central_banks_and_international_financial_institutions_ifis Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Data & Statistics Print Page
  Search: 
 

IMF Links

Top Data Resources

  • Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restrictions (AREAER)  
      
    Provides a comprehensive description of exchange and trade systems, going beyond exchange restrictions or exchange controls, for all 186 IMF member countries, along with these territories of member countries: Aruba, Hong Kong SAR, and Netherlands Antilles. Individual country chapters include information related to restrictions on current international payments and transfers and multiple currency practices (MCPs) subject to the IMF’s jurisdiction in accordance with Article VIII of the IMF’s Articles of Agreement or maintained under Article XIV. AREAER also provides information on the structure and setting of exchange rates, arrangements for payments and receipts, procedures for resident and nonresident account, the operation of the foreign exchange markets, and controls on international trade. It includes the description of controls on capital transactions and measures implemented in the financial sector, including prudential measures.
  • Capital Intelligence
    Research and analysis service providing annual in-depth studies of financial institutions in 39 countries in the emerging markets of North Africa, the Gulf/Mediterranean, Far East, South East Asia, Central and Eastern Europe, the Baltic States, and South Africa. Also includes Bank Rating Reports, Rating Assessments, and Spreadsheets & Ratios covering the most recent four years' data. Bank Credit Ratings are issued monthly and a ratings history for each bank is also provided.
  • MarkIt  
      
    (IMF Staff only)
    License includes daily & intraday pricing data:
    1) credit default swaps (CDS) T+1 end-of-day data (full coverage);
    2) credit indices end-of-day data (composite level pricing on CDX and iTraxx indices);
    3) CDS intraday data (intraday pricing for credit indices and constituents);
    4) bonds (composite level corporate, sovereign and financial securities); and
    5) full history. It also includes Markit Reference Data.
    Content covers Markit Corporate Debt CDS/Markit Bonds; Markit Credit Indices; Markit Convertibles; Markit History (CDS history from 2001); and sector curves for corporate, financial or sovereign debt CDS. An Excel add-in is included.
  • The Banker's Almanac
    A directory of the world's leading international banks. Provides detailed information including full bank name and address details (including web and e-mail addresses); senior banking personnel, group ownership, structure and subsidiary details; IBAN search; Mergers & Acquisitions Search (and also e-mail alerts); correspondents by country and currency (including Standard Settlement Instructions - SSIs payment reports); domestic and foreign branches; SWIFT/BIC and Reuters codes; national bank codes; financial and credit rating; date of establishment; and number of employees or services offered.
  • More Data Resources on Banks and Banking

World Bank Links

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip