This is the "2013" page of the "Nobel Laureates in Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
LibrarySearch Ask! a Librarian Hours &
homeour collectionsresearch guideslibrary servicesabout us

Nobel Laureates in Economics  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2017 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

2013 Print Page

The Nobel Lectures

This document contains a chronological list of the Nobel Lectures from 1969-2009, with links to full-text and video presentations.


Value of the Prize

A variety of opinions have been expressed about the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel since it was introduced in 1969. This bibliography is a smorgasbord of views, arranged in reverse chronological order.


This Year's Winners

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2013 was awarded jointly to Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen, and Robert J. Shiller "for their empirical analysis of asset prices". 

Eugene F. Fama, US citizen. Born 1939 in Boston, MA, USA. Ph.D. 1964, University of Chicago.

Lars Peter Hansen, US citizen. Born 1952 in Urbana, IL, USA. Ph.D. 1978 in Economics from the University of Minnesota.

Robert J. Shiller, US citizen. Born 1946 in Detroit, MI. Ph.D. 1972, Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Edwin Coyoy
Contact Info
(202) 623-7942
Send Email

Ask! a Librarian

Library research staff have access to additional resources and can run literature searches based on your needs.

Ask! a Librarian for more assistance.



Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:

Your Email:


Loading  Loading...