Bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Covers journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, and more. Coverage: 1972 - present. Produced by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Updated monthly.
A collection of over 2,500 journal titles, 400+ titles of which are subscribed and available full-text from 1995-present, with the backfiles of journals in economics, econometrics and finance available as far back as 1967. Elsevier Science journals form the core of the collection and titles focus on science, technology, and medicine, but mathematics, economics and other disciplines are represented. Browse individual journal issues or search across all of them. Users may also set up search alerts and personal profiles. A list of all journal titles offered by ScienceDirect is available from their web site.
An international bibliographic database for sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database contains abstracts from 2600 journals, books, conference papers and theses on all aspects of sociology and related disciplines. Coverage begins in 1952; abstracts available from 1974. Updated monthly.
Includes all of the bibliographic content in the EconLit index as well as the full text for more than 400 economics and finance journals, such as AEA’s American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives. All titles include deep back files and current issues sans embargoes. Along with the AEA materials, the resource also has other full-text journals, books, monographs, and non-English-language items. Coverage: January 1969 - present. Produced by the American Economic Association.
Over 1.1 million references to conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs in the field of education. Some full-text, starting in 1993 and going forward. Coverage: 1966 - present. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Updated monthly.
An archive of scholarly journal literature in a variety of disciplines including economics, ecology, education, finance, mathematics, population, and more. The full-text of articles may be viewed and printed.
developed with the contribution of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). The database is regularly up-dated to take account of new books and articles produced throughout the world on the subject of women in politics. It covers titles representing international, regional, country-by-country as well as thematic perspectives. A separate page on this site lists a number of useful Web links on this subject.
UN Women, in collaboration with UNAIDS, created this comprehensive online resource to provide up-to-date information on the gender equality dimensions of the HIV epidemic. The site aims to promote understanding, knowledge sharing, and action on the HIV epidemic as a gender equality and human rights issue.
IWRAW was organized in 1985 at the World Conference on Women in Nairobi, to promote recognition of women's human rights under the Convention on the Elimination on all forms of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW ).
UN Women is the United Nations entity dedicated to gender equality and the empowerment of women. A global champion for women and girls, UN Women was established to accelerate progress on meeting their needs worldwide.
Through programmatic initiatives on climate change, corporate accountability, UN reform, and women’s political participation and leadership, WEDO emphasizes gender equality and women’s critical role in social, economic and political spheres.