OAIster is a collection of freely available, previously difficult-to-access, academically-oriented full-text resources searchable without restriction. OAIster includes over 50 million records from over 2000 institutions worldwide.
A multi-disciplinary search engine to scholarly internet resources at Bielefeld University. BASE complements the current metasearch system for catalogues and databases of the Bielefeld Digital Library by allowing searches to be limited by type of document, including scholarly full text archives, digital repositories and preprint servers available on the World Wide Web.
Provides access to all publicly available World Bank operational documents (project documents, analytical and advisory work, and evaluations), formal and information research papers, and most World Bank publications. Includes over 15,000 full text documents.
Search through projects, project documents, and analytical-and-advisory work of the World Bank. An advance search feature is available. The database is also browsable by: Region, country/area, theme or sector.
Located with the Development Economics Vice Presidency, the Development Research Group is the World Bank's principal research department. With its cross-cutting expertise on a broad range of topics and countries, the department is one of the most influential centers of development research in the world.
Over 16,000 full text, abstracted development-oriented documents are available from Eldis. Documents are of "strategic, policy or practical interest" for development practitioners based in both the North and the South.
Catalogue of United Nations(UN) documents and publications indexed by the UN Dag Hammarskjöld Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva that also includes Open Access publications in the six UN official languages (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish), including resolutions adopted by the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and the Security Council from 1946 onward.
A comprehensive collection of population, family planning and related reproductive health and development literature. Provides free full-text copies of many documents to users in low- and middle-income countries and development-supportive agencies. Qualifying countries also get document delivery.
Comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.