Bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Covers journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, directories, serials, and more. Coverage: 1972 - present. Produced by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Updated monthly.
Collection of citations, abstracts and selected full-text articles covering topics in international affairs, collected largely from university- and foundation-funded research institutes, non-governmental organizations and academic conferences. Includes working papers, case studies, essays, conference proceedings, journal and book abstracts, links to related resources, and a schedule of events in the international affairs scholarly community. Coverage: 1991 - present.
Covers new scholarship and provides access to thousands of abstracts and full-text research papers. The Library's license includes full access to the following networks within SSRN: Accounting(ARN), Economics (ERN), Financial Economics (FEN), Legal Scholarship (LSN), Management (MRN), and Social Insurance (SIRN). World Bank Policy Research Working Papers, IMF Working Paper series, and National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) are searchable in SSRN.
provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references in over 1,800 scholarly journals and 30 book series in the social sciences. Allows users to find articles that have cited a particular book or article. Coverage: 1984 - present. Produced by Thomson ISI. Updated weekly.
Research at the Institute is multidisciplinary and concentrates both on the driving forces behind violent conflict and on ways in which peace can be built, maintained and spread. Projects carried out at the Institute are organized within thematic research groups, and researchers at PRIO are in addition organized in three administrative departments and the PRIO Cyprus Centre. From 2002 through 2012, PRIO hosted the Centre for the Study of Civil War (CSCW), a long-term, interdisciplinary initiative that was awarded Centre of Excellence status and core funding by the Research Council of Norway. The diversity of disciplines at PRIO creates a thriving research community that attracts both scholars and funding from around the world.