Skip to main content
LibrarySearch Ask! a Librarian Hours &
homeour collectionsresearch guideslibrary servicesabout us

Nobel Laureates in Economics: 2011

The Nobel Lectures

This document contains a chronological list of the Nobel Lectures from 1969-2008, with links to full-text and video presentations.

Value of the Prize

A variety of opinions have been expressed about the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel since it was introduced in 1969. This bibliography is a smorgasbord of views, arranged in reverse chronological order.


This Year's Winners

The 2011 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Science in Memory of Alfred Nobel has been awarded to Thomas J. Sargent and to Christopher A. Sims "for their empirical research on cause and effect in the macroeconomy". 

Thomas J. Sargent, US citizen. Born in 1943 in Pasadena, CA, USA. Ph.D. 1968 from Harvard University.

Christopher A. Sims, US citizen. Born in 1942 in Washington, DC, USA. Ph.D. in 1968 from Harvard University.

Subject Guide

Ask! a Librarian

Library research staff have access to additional resources and can run literature searches based on your needs.

Ask! a Librarian for more assistance.