Comprehensive database of environmental risks and analysis. Analysis provided at local, country, commodity, issue, sector and company level. Contains risk indices and maps. All WBG staff have licensed access via registration with official e-mail.
A collection of over 1,000 journal titles, 400+ titles of which are subscribed and available full-text from 1995-present, with the backfiles of journals in economics, econometrics and finance available as far back as 1967.
Abstracts of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal, and government publications. Coverage: 1967 - present. Produced by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Updated monthly.
Citations and abstracts from over 2,000 journals, books, conference proceedings and reports covering the worldwide literature on geology, geography, and ecology. Coverage: 1980 - present. Produced by Elsevier B.V. Updated twice per month.
Bibliographic database of transportation research and economic information, with special emphasis on road transportation and transportation economics. Combines three databases: Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) from TRB; International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD, formerly known as International Road Research Documentation, IRRD); and TRANSDOC from the ECMT. Transdoc records are present in the database prior to 2000 only. Coverage: 1988 - present. Produced by the OECD, the U.S. Transportation Research Board (TRB), and the European Conference of Ministers of Transport (ECMT).
FRAME is a peer-to-peer network of Natural Resource Management practitioners, facilitating knowledge transfer and relationships building, enabling members to grow best practices around development challenges.