LibrarySearch Ask! a Librarian Hours &
Locations
homeour collectionsresearch guideslibrary servicesabout us
Topic Research Guides - Browse By Librarian
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Central Banks & International Financial Institutions (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Central bank, a nation's principal monetary authority, which regulates the money supply and credit, issues currency, and manages the rate of exchange. IFIs are established by more than one country, the shareholders are national governments.
Copyright at the Fund
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
Country Risk & Sovereign Debt Research Guide (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
A collection of risks associated with investing in a country. Bonds issued by a national government in a foreign currency, in order to finance the issuing country's growth.
Financial Crisis Research Guide
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
A Guide to Research on Financial Crisis.
Gender Equality (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
Gender equality can enhance economic efficiency and improve other development outcomes by removing barriers that prevent women from having the same access as men to human resource endowments, rights, and economic opportunities. (http://data.worldbank.org)
General Economics Reference
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
Highlights reference materials covering all areas of economics research. Includes databases, historical statistics, data resources, directories, dictionaries, country information, journals and research papers.
Income Inequality (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Sep 29, 2017
International Trade Research Guide
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Sep 1, 2017
Islamic Banking & Finance (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Jobs (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Sep 29, 2017
Macroprudential Frameworks and Policies (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
Macroprudential policies are becoming an integral part of a toolkit for assessing and limiting systemic risk-the risk of disruptions to financial services caused by impairments to the financial system that have negative consequences for the real economy.
Millennium Development Goals Research Guide
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
Key resources to start your research on the MDGs, including links to data sites, annual reports, books, and articles.
Nobel Laureates in Economics
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Sep 29, 2017
Public Financial Management Research Guide (IMF)
by Edwin Coyoy - Last Updated Aug 14, 2017
The Guide includes information on public finance, public debt, government budgets, revenues and taxes.
Climate Change Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah, Eliza McLeod - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
Choose from the tabs below to explore the many resources available for your research.
Disaster Risk Management Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
A guide to resources on Natural Disasters and their reduction and management
Fragility and Conflict Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
Gender Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
Tourism Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
Education Research Guide
by Claire Guimbert - Last Updated Sep 14, 2017
Environment & Natural Resources
by Claire Guimbert - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
Guide for Librarians
by Sunghoon Lee, Elena Maslyukova - Last Updated Sep 28, 2017
Tips for doing our research guides
Guide for Librarians
by Sunghoon Lee, Elena Maslyukova - Last Updated Sep 28, 2017
Tips for doing our research guides
Climate Change Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah, Eliza McLeod - Last Updated Jun 28, 2017
Choose from the tabs below to explore the many resources available for your research.
Poverty Reduction Research Guide
by Aberash Merid - Last Updated Sep 5, 2017
Key resources to start your research.
eHealth Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - Last Updated Aug 19, 2016
Guide contains resources on the application of Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) in Health Care Delivery and Management.
Governance Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - Last Updated Aug 7, 2017
ICTs Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - Last Updated Aug 7, 2017
Knowledge Management Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - Last Updated Oct 14, 2017
Includes information on knowledge creation, knowledge sharing and value creation in managing knowledge.
Open Access Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - Last Updated Nov 14, 2017
Urban Development Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - Last Updated Jan 4, 2017
Your gateway to premium resources on Urban Development.
Energy & Extractives Research Guide
by Eduardo Emilio Quintero Orta - Last Updated Dec 30, 2016
Includes Renewables (Oil, gas, metals & minerals) and Non-renewables (Electricity, Nuclear, clean energy)
Mining and Extractives Research Guide
by Eduardo Emilio Quintero Orta, Betsy Ware - Last Updated Dec 30, 2016
Resources for information on mining industry (metals & minerals), oil and gas
Water Research Guide
by Amita Rawat - Last Updated May 15, 2017
Finance & Markets Research Guide
by Betsy Ware - Last Updated Sep 13, 2017
IFC Tips & Tricks
by Betsy Ware - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
Guide for IFC staff. Links to Best Bet Resources and suggestions for finding information on specific topics of interest to IFC staff, such as: Real Estate, Insurance, Banking, IDD, AML & CFT information. And Much More ...
Mining and Extractives Research Guide
by Eduardo Emilio Quintero Orta, Betsy Ware - Last Updated Dec 30, 2016
Resources for information on mining industry (metals & minerals), oil and gas

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Duncan Omole
Contact Info
Send Email