Search the JOLIS Library
Catalog Ask! a Librarian Hours &
Locations
homeour collectionsresearch guideslibrary servicesabout us
Topic Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Author.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | M | N | O | P | S | T | U | W

A

Back to Top

B
Banking/Finance Research Guide
by Betsy Ware - last updated on Aug 16, 2010

Back to Top

C
Climate Change Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011
Choose from the tabs below to explore the many resources available for your research.


Corporate Governance Research Guide
by Betsy Ware - last updated on Aug 16, 2010
Governance and Anti-Money Laundering

Country Risk & Sovereign Debt Research Guide
by Edwin Coyoy - last updated on Feb 1, 2012
A collection of risks associated with investing in a country. Bonds issued by a national government in a foreign currency, in order to finance the issuing country's growth.

Back to Top

D
Disaster Risk Management Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011
A guide to resources on Natural Disasters and their reduction and management

Back to Top

E
E-Books and E-Readers Research Guide
by Sevda Karimova - last updated on Dec 9, 2011
Highlights Library Network licensed eBook collections, eBooks portal, electronic reading devices; provides instructions on how to read Library eBooks on eReaders.

Education Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - last updated on Dec 22, 2011

eGovernment Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - last updated on Dec 16, 2011

eHealth, Telemedicine and Health Information Technology Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
Guide contains resources on the application of Information and Communication Technologies (ICTs) in Health Care Delivery and Management.

Energy Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011

Environment Research Guide
by Eliza McLeod - last updated on Sep 21, 2011

Back to Top

F
Financial Crisis Research Guide
by Sevda Karimova - last updated on Dec 29, 2011
A Guide to Research on Financial Crisis.

Food & Fuel Crisis Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011
A Guide to Research on Food and Fuel Crisis

Fragility and Conflict Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011

Back to Top

G
Gender Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011

General Economics Reference
by Greta Ober-Beauchesne - last updated on Nov 23, 2009
Highlights reference materials covering all areas of economics research. Includes databases, historical statistics, data resources, directories, dictionaries, country information, journals and research papers.

Guide for Librarians
by Karen Eggert - last updated on Apr 12, 2011
Tips for doing our research guides

Back to Top

H

Back to Top

I
ICT for Development Research Guide
by Elena Maslyukova - last updated on Mar 28, 2011
This guide brings together resources on ICT and issues related to science and technology in the context of development work.

IMF Managing Director
by Greta Ober-Beauchesne - last updated on Sep 7, 2011

Industries Research Guide
by Betsy Ware - last updated on Sep 7, 2010
Best Bet resources for finding information on major industries. (ie: auto, chemicals, food, etc) REMEMBER: Research Librarians are available to assist with your topic. Contact us by using the Ask! a Librarian link below.

International Trade Research Guide
by Karen Shaines - last updated on Aug 13, 2010

Back to Top

M

Millennium Development Goals Research Guide
by Sevda Karimova - last updated on Jun 2, 2010
Key resources to start your research on the MDGs, including links to data sites, annual reports, books, and articles.

Mining Research Guide
by Betsy Ware - last updated on Aug 16, 2010
Resources for information on mining industry, oil, gas, metals & minerals.

Back to Top

N
Nobel Laureates in Economics
by Greta Ober-Beauchesne - last updated on Nov 1, 2010

Back to Top

O

Back to Top

P
Poverty Reduction Research Guide
by Karen Shaines - last updated on Aug 13, 2010
Key resources to start your research.

Private Sector Development Research Guide
by Betsy Ware - last updated on Aug 16, 2010
PSD is a strategy for promoting economic growth and reducing poverty in developing countries by building private enterprises and competitive markets that are stronger and more inclusive.

Public Sector Governance Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - last updated on Dec 22, 2011

Back to Top

S


Social Sciences Reference Research Guide
by Greta Ober-Beauchesne - last updated on Nov 23, 2009
Highlights general reference materials such as dictionaries, biographical & geographical reference and style guides which are available electronically. See also subject guides for targeted reference materials.

Back to Top

T
Tourism Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011

Transport Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - last updated on Dec 22, 2011

Back to Top

U
Urban Development Research Guide
by Duncan Omole - last updated on Dec 22, 2011
Your gateway to premium resources on Urban Development.

Back to Top

W
Water Research Guide
by Raphael Euppah - last updated on Jul 11, 2011

Back to Top

Old Sector Research Guides

Archive of the previous
Sector Research Guides

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Author

Profile Image
Edwin Coyoy