Library research staff have access to additional resources and can run literature searches based on your needs.
Ask! a Librarian for more assistance.
Search for items in the Library Network collections.
- PPP Knowledge Lab
The PPP Knowledge Lab is a fully curated, comprehensive online resource for public-private partnerships developed by the world's leading multi-lateral development agencies, with funding from the Public-Private Infrastructure Advisory Facility.
- IFC Public-Private Partnerships Site
Overview of IFC's work with governments in developing countries and the private sector to develop infrastructure in various sectors. Provides links to various resources and stories on public-private partnerships.
- Private Participation in Infrastructure Database
The Private Participation in Infrastructure (PPI) Project Database has data on over 5,000 infrastructure projects in 139 low- and middle-income countries. The database is the leading source of PPI trends in the developing world, covering projects in the energy, telecommunications, transport, and water and sewerage sectors
- European PPP Expertise Centre (EPEC)
The European PPP Expertise Centre (EPEC) is a joint initiative of the EIB, the European Commission and European Union Member States and Candidate Countries. EPEC helps strengthen the capacity of its public sector members to enter into Public Private Partnership (PPP) transactions. With the support of a full time Executive made up of experienced PPP professionals, EPEC's Members share experience and expertise, analysis and best practice relating to all aspects of PPPs.
- World Bank PPP Page
World Bank site on PPPs. Provides data, research, projects, publications, country and other information on PPPs.
- Financial & Private Sector Development (FPD) Knowledge Resources site
The World Bank's Indicators Group produces major indicator and data sets.
- Public Private Infrastructure Advisory Facility (PPIAF)
The Public-Private Infrastructure Advisory Facility (PPIAF) is a multi-donor trust fund that provides technical assistance to governments in developing countries in support of the enabling environment conducive to private investment, including the necessary policies, laws, regulations, institutions, and government capacity. It also supports governments to develop specific infrastructure projects with private sector participation.
World Bank resource for PPPs in infrastructure
- WBG Investment Climate Toolkits
The Investment Climate Department of the World Bank Group helps governments implement reforms to improve their business environments and encourage and retain investment, thus fostering competitive markets, growth, and job creation. Funding is provided by the World Bank Group (IFC, the World Bank, and MIGA) and donor partners working through the multidonor FIAS platform
- Business Source Corporate Plus
Contains the full text of more than 5,400 premium business magazines and journals including popular business content such as Harvard Business Review, Fortune, and Forbes
- Research articles on PPPs from Econlit
EconLit contains full text of articles from nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.